Introducing Mtiririko

How do you truly shift power to activists?

Join us at our upcoming webinar to find out! At the event, our Co-CETOs Mary Ann Clements and Fredrick Ouko will be sharing our new strategy, Mtiririko, meaning “flow”, and how our new approach will shift power to activists.

  • Tuesday 19 March
  • 12:00 GMT / 19:00 ICT / 15:00 EAT / 08:00 EST 
  • Zoom webinar – sign up below.

They will be in conversation with Run Vireak, a young leader from Cambodia, Zenna Akuwa, a disability justice activist from Tanzania, and Callum Aitken, International Development Advisor at People’s Postcode Lottery about how increasing the flow of funding and resources to disability justice activists is key to our new approach.

The session will be opened by our ambassador, paralympian and inclusion campaigner, Anne Wafula Strike.

Live captioning and International Sign Language interpretation will be provided.

We hope to see you there!


Our New Approach.

In this video, ADD Co-CEOs Fredrick Ouko and Mary Ann Clements discuss how this approach is getting back to our roots as a supporter and funder of Disability Justice Activism.

Join the conversation by registering for our launch event on 19 March.


About the Speakers.

Anne a black athlete is racing in a wheelchair. It is an action show at an athletics event.

Anne Wafula Strike

Paralympian, Keynote Speaker, Inclusion Campaigner.

Vireak a young Cambodian man holds a microphone giving a speech in a garden.

Run Vireak

Disability Justice Activist, Cambodia.

Zenna Akuwa

Disability Justice Activist, Tanzania.

Callum Aitken

International Development Advisor, People’s Postcode Lottery.

Mary Ann, ADD's Co-Chief Executive, is smiling to camera in a red dress with arms behind her back.

Mary Ann Clements

Co-Chief Executive and Transformation Officer, ADD International.

Fredrick sitting in his wheelchair in an office room smiling to camera wearing a light checkered shirt.

Fredrick Ouko

Co-Chief Executive and Transformation Officer, ADD International.