You are here:

Contact details for staff with safeguarding responsibility

A group of disability activists in Uganda smiling to camera

Contact details for staff with safeguarding responsibility.

Below you will find contact details for key staff and trustees within ADD who have responsibility for safeguarding.

Staff members who have a complaint or concern relating to safeguarding should report it immediately to their line manager. If the staff member does not feel comfortable reporting to their line manager (for example if they feel that the report will not be taken seriously, or if that person is implicated in the concern) they may report to any of the Safeguarding Focal Point at country level, the designated Lead Officer for Safeguarding in ADD International based in the UK, or directly to the Chief Executive, or the Trustee Focal Point on the Board. Anyone who is not a member of staff is welcome to report it to any of the below.

The full safeguarding policy can be found here.

We also have a specific email address you can use to contact us confidentially (and anonymously should you wish) about any safeguarding / whistleblowing issues - safeguarding@add.org.uk

Contact Details for Key ADD International Staff with Responsibility for Safeguarding

  • Andy Neeve: Lead Staff Focal Point - Director of Finance & Operations - andy.neeve@add.org.uk - +44 7818065228
  • Phillimon Simwaba: Lead Trustee - Trustee Safeguarding Focal Point - simwaba@dhatregional.org - +263 779 570 453
  • Mary Ann Clements: Chief Transformation Officer (Interim Chief Executive) - maryann.clements@add.org.uk - +44 7881 091 717
  • Matt Jackson: Co-Chair of the Board - matthewdavidjackson@gmail.com
  • Deborah Botwood Smith: Co-Chair of the Board - deborah.botwoodsmith@listedprivatecapital.com

Contact Details for Country-Level Safeguarding Focal Points

  • Zoe Corden: UK - Safeguarding & Gender Officer - Zoe.corden@add.org.uk - +44 7725888939 
  • Mostaque Ahmed: Bangladesh - Coordinator Capacity Building - Mostaque.ahmed@add-bangladesh.org - +88 1716155868
  • Gnem Touch: Cambodia - MEL Manager - Touch.gnem@add-cambodia.org - +855 86 66 85 95
  • Siham Bolad: Sudan - Country Director - Siham.bolad@add-sudan.org - +249 912 615 386
  • Shabani Abeid: Tanzania - Head of MEL - Shabani.abeid@add-tanzania.org - +255 715337740
  • Rebecca Nayiga: Uganda - Head of Finance & Operations - Rebecca.nayiga@add-uganda.org - +256 704272480